VirWoX logo Au sujet de VirWoX

Identification
Mot de passe oublié?
Pas encore inscrit?
Devenez partenaire!

Informations générales:
  Au sujet de VirWoX
  Positions des terminaux
  Open Metaverse Currency
  Développeurs
  Questions & Réponses
  Contactez nous

English Deutsch Français Español Italiano

Nous acceptons
PayPal Logo
Credit Cards by Skrill
sofortbanking logo
paysafecard Logo
OKPAY Logo
Bitcoin Logo

Sécurité garantie par:

OKPAY

Verified by PayPal

Sommaire

Comment démarrer?
Comment échanger des devises?
   Vitesse ou taux?
   Comment cela fonctionne-t-il?
Statut et limites
Sécurité et protection des données
   Mots de passe
   Protection des données
Terminaux
   Validation
   Comment trouver un terminal?
   Comment reconnaître un véritable terminal VirWoX?
Commissions
   Commissions et réductions
   Dépôts
   Retraits
   Envoyer l'argent virtuelle à un autre utilisateur
   Frais d'inactivité


Comment démarrer?

Vous devez pour cela suivre les 3 étapes suivantes:

  1. Inscrivez-vous sur le site d'inscription.
  2. Identifiez-vous en utilisant le mot de passe provisoire qui vous aura été envoyé par courriel.
  3. Modifiez votre mot de passe sous modifier les options. Veuillez choisir un bon mot de passe.

Vous aurez alors un compte VirWoX actif. Typiquement vous ferez un dépôt dans une certaine devise, passerez une commande de change, et ferez un retrait dans une autre devise.


Comment échanger des devises?

Avant de pouvoir passer des commandes vous devez créer un compte et y déposer des fonds dans la devise que vous voulez échanger.

Vitesse ou taux?

Il existe deux manières d'échanger des devises:

  • Vous voulez votre commande exécutée immédiatement: Dans ce cas vous devrez simplement accepter le meilleur taux disponible pour le moment et placer une "commande de marché".
  • Vous êtes prêt à attendre pour un meilleur taux: Dans ce cas vous placée une "commande limitée" et spécifié votre taux désirée. Bien sur votre demande ne se sera seulement exécuté que si quelqu'un est prêt à accepter votre offre.

Comment cela fonctionne-t-il?

Supponsons que vous ayez 100 Euros sur votre compte VirWoX-Konto et que vous vouliez les convertir en Linden-Dollars. Vous observez le marché, et vous voyez que le taux actuel se trouve aux alentours de 400 (Linden-Dollar par Euro). Vous décidez donc d'échanger vos Euros pour pas moins de 400 Linden-Dollar/Euro. En mettant de côté la commission, vous aurez ainsi 40 000 Linden-Dollar, si votre commande peut être satisfaite.

Vous vous rendez alors sur le site échanger EUR/SLL (EUR est le symbole Euro, SLL celui pour "Second Life Linden Dollar"), et passez une commande pour la vente de 100 EUR à un taux de 400 SLL par EUR. Bien sûr vous pouvez aussi procéder de manière analogue pour effectuer l'échange inverse et acheter des Euros (=vendre des Linden-Dollars), en passant une commande d'achat.

Une fois que vous avez passé une commande, elle sera traitée par notre système automatisé. S'il existe une contre-commande correspondant à votre commande au même taux, alors elle sera affectée à la votre. Veuillez garder à l'esprit que votre commande peut aussi être affectée à plusieurs autres, c'est-à-dire qu'elle peut aussi être partiellement satisfaite. Tant que votre commande n'est pas entièrement satisfaite, vous pouvez l'annuler (la partie non encore satisfaite).

Après avoir converti vos fonds dans une autre devise, vous pouvez les retirer sur la page 'retrait'. Dans le cas d'un retrait en SLL sur votre compte SL, celui-ci s'effectue immédiatement (en quelques secondes); les retraits par PayPal, Skrill, ou sur un compte en banque nécessitent une confirmation manuelle et peuvent donc mettre plus de temps.


Statut et limites

Vos transferts par PayPal et Monebookers sont limités en fonction du statut de votre compte. Le statut de votre compte dépend du nombre de jours écoulés depuis votre premier dépôt par PayPal ou Monebookers. Voir à ce sujet le tableau suivant:

Limites en EUR Statut=0Statut=1Statut=2Statut=3Statut=4
immédiatementau bout de 10 joursau bout de 30 joursau bout de 60 jourspar demande
Dépôt
PayPal/
Skrill
pour 24 heures901202004001 000
pour 30 jours2709002 0004 00010 000

Tous les montants dans le tableau sont en EUR. Pour obtenir les limites dans d'autres devises, multipliez ces montants par 1,3 (pour USD), 1,2 (pour CHF) ou 0,9 (pour GBP). La vue d'ensemble du compte indique le statut actuel de votre compte et les limites qui en résultent. Les limites restantes pour 24 heures et 30 jours sont calculées en temps réel et affichées sur la page des transactions.

Il n'y a actuellement pas de limite pour retraits.


Sécurité et protection des données

Chez VirWoX nous prenons la sécurité et la protection des données très au sérieux. Le système a été créé par la Virtual World Services GmbH; une entreprise autrichienne qui a été fondée spécialement pour cela. Vous trouverez nos informations de contact ici.

Bien que notre politique nous interdit de donner trop de détails, nous voudrions attirer votre attention sur quelques points importants. Vous trouverez plus d'information an sujet de la sécurité dans le paragraphe traitant de nos terminaux.

Mots de passe

Le choix d'un bon mot de passe et le fait de le garder secret est le plus important de ce que vous pouvez contribuer à la sécurité de votre compte. Des bons mots de passe sont:

  • d'une longueur d'au moins 8 caractères
  • une combinaison de lettres (majuscules et minuscules) et de chiffres difficiles à deviner.
  • différents d'autres mots de passe. En particulier vous ne devriez pas utiliser le même mot de passe pour votre compte Second Life et votre compte VirWoX. Ainsi, même quelqu'un qui aurait accès à votre compte Second Life ne pourrait pas accéder à votre compte VirWoX.
  • écrit nulle part. Si vous oubliez votre mot de passe, vous pouvez le retirer et vous en faire envoyer un nouveau par courriel. Il est donc important d'indiquer votre véritable adresse courriel et de l'actualiser en cas de changement. Nous ne connaissons nous-même pas votre mot de passe et ne pouvons donc pas vous le communiquer.

Protection des données

Nous avons besoins de quelques unes de vos informations personnelles (par exemple votre nom) pour pouvoir effectuer des transferts vers votre compte en banque. Nous recevons également quelques informations de la part de PayPal ou Skrill (pas de numéros de carte de crédit ni rien de semblable) lorsque vous faites un dépôt par PayPal ou Skrill. Nous prendrons toutes les mesures raisonnables nécessaires pour protéger ces données et nous ne les communiquerons pas à des tiers. Ceci ne concerne pas la communication à des autorités en cas de procédure judiciaire ou des données statistiques anonymisées. Nous ne sauvegardons pas d'information de cartes de crédit.


Terminaux

Nous possédons un réseau de terminaux dans Second Life. La page positions des terminaux en contient une liste actuelle. Vous avez besoins des terminaux pour la validation de votre compte.

Validation

En validant votre compte vous établissez un lien permanent entre votre compte Second Life et votre compte VirWoX. Celle-ci est nécessaires pour un transfert efficace et sûr de Linden-Dollars entre ces deux compte. La procédure est plutôt simple: après avoir indiqué sur la page d'inscription le prénom et le patronyme de votre avatar Second Life, et après avoir activé votre compte en vous identifiant la première fois, vous vous connectez à Second Life, vous rendez à un terminal VirWoX et cliquez dessus. S'il s'agit d'un véritable terminal VirWoX, une fenêtre contenant votre nom d'utilisateur VirWoX apparaîtra. Si vous confirmez ce message, un lien entre votre compte Second Life et votre compte VirWoX sera établit.

Attention: Si le terminal ne vous indique pas votre nom d'utilisateur, il ne s'agit probablement pas d'un véritable terminal VirWoX et vous ne devriez rien confirmer!

Comment trouver un terminal?

Vous trouverez une liste actuelle des terminaux VirWoX disponibles sur la page positions des terminaux.

Comment reconnaître un véritable terminal VirWoX?

Vous êtes-vous déjà demandé pourquoi dans le monde réel vous devez vous identifier pour utiliser un distributeur automatique (en tapant votre code bancaire) mais que le distributeur n'a pas à vous prouver son authenticité? Dans Second Life cette question est encore bien plus importante, puisqu'il est relativement facile de construire quelque chose qui ressemblerait à un terminal VirWoX. Ainsi nos terminaux prouvent leur authenticité en vous indiquant votre numéro NIT (numéro d'identification de terminal). Vous pouvez choisir vous-même votre NIT et le modifier autant que vous voulez (sur la page options). Avant de payer un terminal, cliquez le d'abord et vérifiez le nom d'utilisateur et le NIT indiqués!


Frais

Commissions et réductions

Commandes de Marché:

Une petite commission est prise pour le service de faire correspondre et exécuter votre commande avec d'autres. La commission pour les commandes de marché consiste en une charge fixe plus un pourcentage variable en accordance avec le tableau suivant:

MonnaieFixeVariable
EUR/SLL50 SLL2,90%
USD/SLL50 SLL3,90%
GBP/SLL50 SLL3,90%
CHF/SLL50 SLL3,90%
EUR/ACD50 ACD3,90%
USD/ACD50 ACD3,90%
SLL/ACD25 ACD3,90%
SLL/OMC25 OMC1,90%
EUR/OMC50 OMC2,90%
USD/OMC50 OMC1,90%
BTC/SLL50 SLL3,90%
EUR/MVC50 MVC2,90%

Aucunes réductions ne sont appliquées pour les commandes de marché mais la commission payé compte pour des réductions pour les commandes limités (voir en dessous).

Commandes limitées:

La commission vous sera appliquée seulement si votre commande est exécutée. Si elle n'a été que partiellement satisfaite la commission n'est calculée qu'à partir du montant transféré. Le taux de la commission vaut 3,9% pour toutes les devises actuellement échangées. Mais plus vous changez, moins vous payez de commission: la réduction sur la commission dépend de vos activités (plus précisément du SLL montant payé en commission) dans les 30 derniers jours, d'après le tableau suivant:

Commission payée
(30 derniers jours)
RéductionVéritable
commission
0 SLL0%3,90%
1 000 SLL10%3,51%
2 000 SLL20%3,12%
5 000 SLL30%2,73%
10 000 SLL40%2,34%
20 000 SLL50%1,95%
50 000 SLL60%1,56%
100 000 SLL70%1,17%
200 000 SLL80%0,78%

Veuillez remarquer que la réduction valable pour une certaine commande est celle qui valait au moment où vous avez passé la commande. Si le niveau de réduction évolue ultérieurement en votre faveur, vous pouvez bien sûr annuler la commande et la passer à nouveau pour profiter de la nouvelle réduction. Vous pouvez voir la commission payée dans les 30 derniers jours et la réduction résultante à tout moment sur la vue d'ensemble du compte.

Deposits

  • PayPal: Malheureusement PayPal nous facture une commission qui est retirée du montant transféré. De plus cette commission dépend de plusieurs facteurs (devise, montant, pays d'origine, méthode de paiement), et nous ne connaissons son montant exact qu'une fois le transfert effectué. Pour information: la commission PayPal actuelle pour des paiements en Euros par des clients européens est de 0,35 Euros plus 3,4% du montant transféré.
  • Carte de paiement, Skrill (Moneybookers): Comme PayPal, Moneybooker nous fait également payer une commission sur les dépôts, qui sera retiré du montant de votre dépôt. La commission Skrill actuelle pour des paiements en Euros par des clients européens est de 0,39 Euros plus 3,5% du montant transféré.
  • paysafecard: Une commission de 20% seront déduits de votre dépôt.
  • SOFORTbanking: Pour ce service, la SOFORT AG nous facture une petite commission de 2,5% du montant payé, avec un minimum de 0,25 Euros (pour des montants inférieurs à 10 Euros), que nous devons malheureusement vous transmettre, à cause de nos marges étroites.
  • Autres dépôts: Les autres dépôts (c'est-à-dire les dépôts en MVC depuis My Virtual Community) sont gratuits.

Retraits

Une commission de 0,001 BTC par retrait vers Bitcoin sera facturée.

Une commission de 1 EUR (1 USD, 1 CHF, 1 GBP) + 2% comission PayPal par retrait vers PayPal sera facturée.

Une commission de 1 EUR (1 USD, 1 CHF, 1 GBP) par retrait sera facturée pour tout les autres types de retrait (Skrill, transferts bancaires).

Envoyer l'argent virtuelle à un autre utilisateur

L'envoi de devise virtuelle (SLL, ACD ou OMC) est fait gratuitement.

Frais d'inactivité

Il n'y a aucun frais pour la tenue de votre compte VirWoX. Toutefois, si votre compte VirWoX n'a pas été utilisé depuis plus de 12 mois, nous vous facturerons des frais d'inactivité de 2 EUR (ou l'équivalent dans une autre devise) par mois, mais seulement s'il y a un solde positif sur le compte.


inSL logo Copyright © 2007-2017 Virtual World Services GmbH. Tous droits réservés.
VirWoX est une marque déposée de Virtual World Services GmbH.
Second Life, le logo inSL et le Linden Dollar sont des marques déposées de Linden Research, Inc.
Virtual World Services GmbH et VirWoX ne sont pas affiliés à Linden Research.

VirWoX logo About VirWoX

Customer Login
Forgot your password?
Not registered yet?
Signup as Partner!

General Information:
  About VirWoX
  Terminal Locations
  Open Metaverse Currency
  Developers
  Questions & Answers (FAQ)
  Contact us

English Deutsch Français Español Italiano

We accept
PayPal Logo
Credit Cards by Skrill
Klarna logo

paysafecard Logo
OKPAY Logo
Bitcoin Logo

Security provided by:

OKPAY

Verified by PayPal

Table of Contents

Getting Started
How to Exchange
   Speed vs. Rate
   How does it work?
Levels and Limits
Security and Privacy
   Protection of Passwords
   Privacy
Terminals
   Validation
   How do you find a terminal?
   How can you tell it is a real VirWoX Terminal?
Fees
   Exchange Commissions and Discounts
   Deposits
   Withdrawals
   Send virtual currency to other user
   Inactivity Fee


Getting Started

It requires just 3 simple steps to get started with VirWoX:

  1. Register using the Registration page.
  2. Login within 24 hours, using the temporary password sent to you by email.
  3. Change your password using the Change Settings page. Please choose a strong password.

You then have an active VirWoX account. Typically you will then want to deposit money in one currency, place exchange orders, and withdraw money in some other currency.


How to Exchange

Before you can place any orders, you will have to open an account, and fund it with the currency you want to exchange.

Speed vs. Rate

There are two main ways of using VirWoX:

  • You want your order executed immediately: In this case, you would simply accept the current best available rate, and place a "market order".
  • You are willing to wait for an even better rate: In this case, you place a "limit order" and specify your desired rate. Of course, your order will only get executed if and when somebody is willing to accept your offer.

How does it work?

Say, you have 100 Euros in your VirWoX account and want to get Linden dollars for it. You check the current market and see that the rate is near 400 (Linden dollars per Euro). So you decide you want to sell your Euros for not less than 400 Linden dollars per Euro. Commissions aside, this would give you 40,000 Linden dollars if executed.

You go to the Exchange EUR/SLL page (EUR is the currency symbol for Euros, SLL for "Second Life Lindens") and enter an order to sell 100 EUR at a rate of 400 SLL per EUR. Of course, you can also do the opposite and buy Euros (=selling Linden dollars) by entering a "buy" order.

Once you have entered you order, it will be processed by our fully automatic order matching system. If and when there is an opposite order for the same rate, your order may get matched with it. Note that your order may be matched with more than one other order, i.e. there can also be partial executions. Until the order is fully executed, you have the option of cancelling (the remaining part of) it.

After you have exchanged your money to some other currency, you can request a withdrawal of that currency using the 'Withdraw' page. In case of a withdrawal of SLL to your SL acccount, this will be completed in a few seconds. Withdrawals to PayPal, Skrill, or bank account sometimes require a manual intervention and therefore may take a bit longer in this case.


Levels and Limits

Depending on your "account level", certain limits to deposits using PayPal and Skrill exist. The account level is determined by the number of days since your first successful deposit using PayPal or Skrill, according to the following table:

Limits in EUR Level 0Level 1Level 2Level 3Level 4
immediatelyafter 10 daysafter 30 daysafter 60 dayson request
PayPal/
Skrill
Deposits
per 24 hours901202004001,000
per 30 days2709002,0005,00015,000

The amounts in the table are in EUR. For limits in other currencies multiply these numbers by 1.3 (for USD), 1.2 (for CHF), and 0.9 (for GBP). The Account Overview page shows your current account level and limits. The current 24-hour and 30-day limits are computed on a rolling basis based on your previous transactions, and are shown on the Transaction History.

Currently, no limits exist for withdrawals.


Security and Privacy

At VirWoX, we take security and privacy seriously. The service is designed, developed, and operated by Virtual World Services GmbH, a real-world company founded in Austria specifically for the purpose of conducting business in virtual worlds and running services like VirWoX. You can find contact details here.

While it is part of our security policy not to reveal too many details about it, we would like to share some important aspects with you. Please also consult the section on Terminals for additional security information related to our terminals.

Protection of Passwords

The single most important thing you need to remember is to choose a strong password and keep it secure. Good passwords are:

  • At least 8 characters long
  • A combination of characters (uppercase and lowercase) and numbers that is hard to guess.
  • Different from other passwords. In particular, you should not use your SL password for VirWoX also. This ensures that even if someone is able to steal you SL account, they cannot access your VirWoX money.
  • Not written down. Should you forget your password, you can have it reset and a new password sent to your email address. It is therefore important that you use your real email address and keep it current. Note that we also do not store your password in clear text, so we cannot tell you what it is either.

Privacy

We need some personal information (such as your Name) in order to transfer real-world money to bank accounts. Also, we receive similar personal information when you transfer money using PayPal or Skrill (no bank account or credit card numbers). We will take all reasonable efforts to keep this personal information safe, and will not sell or give such information to third parties, except if requested by public authorities. This does not apply to anonymous data for statistical purposes. We do not store any credit card information.


Terminals

We operate a network of terminals in the Second Life virtual world. The Terminal Locations page contains an up-to-date list of them. You need them for validation of your account.

Validation

When you validate your account, you create a permanent link between your SL avatar and your VirWoX account. This is necessary for an effective and secure transfer of Linden dollars between your Second Life account and your VirWoX account. The process is fairly simple: After you have entered your SL first and last name on the VirWoX registration form, and after you have logged in to VirWoX for the first time using the temporary password sent to you by email, log in to the Second Life world, go to a VirWoX Terminal and simply touch it. If the terminal is a genuine VirWoX terminal, it will pop up a dialog telling you the VirWoX username you have chosen in VirWoX for this avatar. Once you confirm this is indeed your username, the link is made, and you are all set.

Important: If the terminal is not able to tell the correct username, it is probably not a real VirWoX terminal and you should not proceed!

How do you find a terminal?

On the Terminal Locations page, we maintain a list of currently available VirWoX terminals.

How can you tell it is a real VirWoX Terminal?

Have you ever wondered, why in the real world you have to prove your identity to an ATM (using your PIN), but the ATM never proves to you that it's a real ATM? In the Second Life world, this problem is even bigger because it is easy to build something that looks like a VirWoX terminal. Consequently, our terminals prove to you that they are real VirWoX terminals by greeting you with your VirWoX username plus your personal, secret TIN (Terminal Identification Number), that you can choose freely (and change it as often as you like) on the Settings page. Therefore, before you select "Pay" to pay something that looks like a VirWoX terminal, always touch it and check your username and TIN!


Fees

Exchange Commissions and Discounts

Market Order:

A small commission will be charged for the service of matching and executing your order against others. The commmission for market orders consists of a fixed fee plus a variable percentage, according to the following table:

CurrencyFixedVariable
EUR/SLL50 SLL2.90%
USD/SLL50 SLL3.90%
GBP/SLL50 SLL3.90%
CHF/SLL50 SLL3.90%
EUR/ACD50 ACD3.90%
USD/ACD50 ACD3.90%
SLL/ACD25 ACD3.90%
SLL/OMC25 OMC1.90%
EUR/OMC50 OMC2.90%
USD/OMC50 OMC1.90%
BTC/SLL50 SLL3.90%
EUR/MVC50 MVC2.90%

No discounts are applied for market orders, but the commission paid counts towards discounts for limit orders (see below).

Limit Order:

The commission will only be charged if your order is actually executed. If executed partially, commission will only by paid on the part that has been executed. The base commission rate for all currently exchanged currencies is 3.9%. However, the more you exchange, the less you pay: The effective commission rate is determined by the base commission rate and your current discount on commission. The discount in turn is based on your trading activity (more precisely, the amount of SLL commission already paid) in the previous 30 days, according to the following table:

Commission paid
(last 30 days)
DiscountEffective
Commission
0 SLL0%3.90%
1,000 SLL10%3.51%
2,000 SLL20%3.12%
5,000 SLL30%2.73%
10,000 SLL40%2.34%
20,000 SLL50%1.95%
50,000 SLL60%1.56%
100,000 SLL70%1.17%
200,000 SLL80%0.78%

Please note that the discount rate applied to a specific order is the one that was in effect at the time when you have entered the order. If your discount rate changes after that time to your favour, you may of course cancel the order and re-enter it to take advantage of the higher discount level. Your current commission paid in the last 30 days and discount levels are displayed on the Account Overview page.

Deposits

  • PayPal: Unfortunately, PayPal charges us fees for its services, which are deducted from your deposit. Also, the fee varies with currency, location of customer, payment method used, transaction size, and the size of our previous transactions with PayPal; so the exact fee is only known to us after the transaction has taken place. As an example, the current fee for deposits in Euro for customers with their PayPal account kept in Euro is 0.35 Euro plus 3.4% of the transaction.
  • Credit/Debit Cards, Skrill (Moneybookers): Similar to PayPal, Skrill charges us fees for its services, which are deducted from your deposit. The current fee for deposits in Euro for customers with their Skrill account kept in Euro is 0.39 Euro plus 3.5% of the transaction.
  • paysafecard: The fee for paysafecard deposits is 20%.
  • SOFORTbanking: For this service, SOFORT AG charges us a fee of 2.5% of the transaction value, with a minimum of 0.25 Euro (if the transaction value is below 10 Euros), which will be deducted from your deposit.
  • Other Deposits: Other deposits (i.e. deposits of MVC from My Virtual Community) are free.

Withdrawals

A handling fee of 0.0005 BTC per bitcoin withdrawal will be charged.

A handling fee of 1 EUR (1 USD, 1 CHF, 1 GBP) + 2% PayPal Fee per PayPal withdrawal will be charged.

A handling fee of 1 EUR (1 USD, 1 CHF, 1 GBP) per withdrawal will be charged for all other types of withdrawals (Skrill, Bank Transfers).

Send virtual currency to other user

Sending virtual currency (SLL, ACD, or OMC) is free of charge.

Inactivity Fee

There is no fee just for maintaning your VirWoX account. However, if you have not used your VirWoX account for more than 12 months, we will charge an inactivity fee of 2 EUR (or the equivalent in other currency) per month, but only if there is a positive balance on the account.


inSL logo Copyright © 2007-2017 Virtual World Services GmbH. All rights reserved.
VirWoX is a registered trademark of Virtual World Services GmbH.
Second Life, the inSL logo, and the Linden dollar are trademarks of Linden Research, Inc.
Virtual World Services GmbH and VirWoX are not affiliated with or sponsored by Linden Research.